It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Computer Island, Beccles

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by John Blake on 8th April, 2010

Add your review
AVOID AT ALL COSTS - Purchased a laptop from here, had to wait 4 weeks for it to arrive and once it arrived and was used, it was faulty within the first week of using it. The Proprietor "Brian Ozanne" had nothing helpful to say and came over incredibly arrogant saying it was my fault and there will be a charge for the repair. Highly NOT recommended.

Date visited: 11/12/09

Review by Terry grayson on 24th October, 2009

Add your review
I purchased a new computer and printer from this company and they assured me that it would work with the monitor i have, it did not and i had to purchase another monitor elsewhere and also the software for the printer was missing. They were very difficult to deal with regarding getting it replaced and reluctant to uphold their sales of goods act obligations. I would never ever recommend this company to anyone

Date visited: 10/6/6006

Review by Richard Stubbings on 29th February, 2008

Add your review
I purchased a TV set from this company which subsequently went wrong. They were difficult to deal with regarding getting it repaired and reluctant to uphold their sales of goods act obligations. I would not recommend using this shop

Date visited: 27 Feb 2008

Review by Lynda Hamps on 27th February, 2008

Add your review
This shop sold me a router that had already been used, all the seals were broken and it was not a modem router as I had asked for. When I returned to the shop a day later they refused to refund me as I hadn't phoned or returned the product straight away. Admittedly I did wait a whole 26 hours before returning to the shop and the owner did not have the bottle to speak to me himself but through his poor shop assistant. Needless to say trading standards will be informed.

Date visited: 26/02/2008

Review by Janet Robins on 6th May, 2007

Add your review
A very well laid out and impressive shop with professional and helpful staff who can give technical advice on all matters relating to computer technology. Well worth a visit.

Date visited: 2.5.07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It takes little talent to see what lies under one's nose, a good deal to know in what direction to point that organ. - W H Auden
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Stratton - 1643, Boswell First Meets Dr Johnson - 1763, The Sykes-Picot Agreement - 1916, Dambusters Raid - 1943
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages