Hoar

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Hoar Cross Hall Health Spa Resort, Lichfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jackie on 2nd May, 2010

Add your review
We've just had our yearly break, the food and everything else was fantastic. Ive put 3 pounds on, even doing a few classes! Im interested to hear about the ghosts, ive heard that people have seen things and we always stay in the old part of the house but havent heard anything. Which room was it that the old lady was seen? You can buy a book in the shop about the history of the hall and the family, very interesting.

Date visited: 30 April 2010

Review by Carolyn Brindley on 21st April, 2010

Add your review
We had a lovely two night stay, however, we did not expect to share our room with a ghost. We have stayed there before and have never experienced this before. We would be intereseted to hear from anyone who can shed any light on our visitor. It was an old lady with grey hair. This has not put us off going again but was a bit of a shock to awake during the night to see her seating on one of the beds.

Date visited: 19th April

Review by mrs s briggs on 30th August, 2007

Add your review
my friend and myslef had the pleasure of a two day spa break and ejoyed every minute of it. we had a real giggle from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, even though it was a few pounds heavier thanks to the glorious food. I am looking very much to a return visit somt time very soon or for my 40th birthday if I am lucky! Mrs S Briggs Northampton

Date visited: 2002

Review by Linda Howes on 16th December, 2005

Add your review
What a fantastic place - so relaxing - enjoyed every minute of my stay. Food excellent - room fantastic - complete with ghost. Star rating: has to be 5 *****

Date visited: 7th October 2005

Review by Debbie Hollis on 15th April, 2005

Add your review
What a fantastic place! Great value for money and beautiful surroundings. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we even recieved a glass of champagne from the owner for being "Lovely people". The only disadvantage is the food - it was too good and too plentiful it will take me a month at the gym to work off all those extra pounds. A five star rating *****

Date visited: 26/03/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Anyone can tell the truth, but only very few of us can make epigrams. - Somerset Maugham
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Hexham - 1464, George III survives 2 assassination attempts - 1800, The Great Gold Robbery - 1855, Opening of the Royal Opera House - 1858, British Legion Formed - 1921, Britain tests H-Bomb - 1957, Arsenal Become Invincibles - 2004
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages