It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Scratby Hall Caravan Park, Scratby

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Simon Rust on 20th March, 2012

Add your review
The most well kept site cleanest toilet block fantastic pool lovely shop. close to the beach which is fantastic. 20 mins from Yarmouth. cant recommend this site enough for a quiet family holiday. What a fantastic site to be able to switch off totally and relax.

Date visited: august 2011

Review by jane on 18th August, 2008

Add your review
If you're looking for a chilled weekend away and have no kids, do not go here! Most days we had screaming kids, dogs barking and our tent bombared with balls to contend with! The tents are far too close together, you have no space! We've returned home shattered and will definitely not be returning to this site!

Date visited: August 2008

Review by liz on 13th August, 2008

Add your review
this was our first family camping holiday and visit to Norfolk. the site was very well run with friendly helpful staff. The swimming pool was lovely but a bit cold due to the weather - sun beds also provided around the pool. The showers and toilets were clean with a plug point for hairdryers which for me was great - a bit of luxury. Children played around their own tents and there was a small play area. If you want a small, clean site without the noise of a club where you can make your own entertainment then this is excellent. We loved it - it was a great location for visiting attractions around Norfolk and I would go again.

Date visited: 09/8 - 13/8/2008

Review by Maries on 16th July, 2008

Add your review
Lovelly maintained site, friendly staff, cheap onsite shop, only a couple of small downfalls, the showers don't stay on for long enough and makes showering difficult when trying to shower a toddler (please note a baby bath is provided but is not big enough for toddlers) and its a bit of a trek to the nearest pub. That saying we hope to go back in the future (hopefully with better weather!!)

Date visited: 05/07/2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Parents wonder why the streams are bitter, when they themselves have poisoned the fountain. - John Locke
More Quotes

On this day:
The Seven Years' War Starts - 1756, W.G. Grace Scores his Hundredth Hundred - 1895, Relief of Mafeking - 1900
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages