It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Rose Farm Touring & Camping Park, Belton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jean Spencer on 9th January, 2011

Add your review
Stayed at this park many times over the last 6 years. New been troubled with noise And the Manageress as Never been rude and always goes out her way to help any one.The site is a credit to her.and you always meet other people that keep returning.

Date visited: aug /sept/oct

Review by kelly on 11th August, 2010

Add your review
WE PAYED UP FOR 3 NIGHTS AT ROSE FARM, WHEN WE GOT THERE WE WERE CRAMPED ONTO ONE PITCH WHEN WE HAD PAYED FOR TWO. THEN WE WERE MOVED TO ANOUTHER PITCH AFTER 1 NIGHTS STAY. WHILST AT THAT PITCH WE WERE KEPT AWAKE BY A GROUP OF TEENAGERS PARTYING ALL NIGHT. I FOUND THE MANASGER TO BE UNAPPROCHABLE AND RUDE. WE LEFT AFTER TWO NIGHTS, DEFENATLY WONT BE STOPPING AGAIN.

Date visited: 5/08/10

Review by Mr & Mrs Sedgwick on 14th April, 2009

Add your review
We feel we must congratulate all concerned in running this lovely site.A lovely welcome on arrival, followed by a great week-end, The falcilities are tip top. Very nice people all round.We will visit again for sure.

Date visited: 10th to 13th April 2009

Review by Tracy, the north east lot on 2nd September, 2008

Add your review
We have just returned from having two weeks at rose farm, it was a very clean, peaceful place to be. the owner was very freindly and welcoming, and our children thought very highly of her. Great place for children to feel safe whilst playing on the play park, and adults to feel comfortable and at ease whilst watching them enjoy themselves. i would reccommend this site to campers, you will not be dissappointed. thank you for your kind hospitality

Date visited: aug 08

Review by Christine+Bill on 17th September, 2006

Add your review
Just arrived home after, a very enjoyable, and relaxing weekend, at Rose Farm, the caravan park,was very clean,well kept,and had excellant, shower,toilet, and washing fertilitys,and very friendly staff,will definatly return again. Kind regards...Christine and Bill...not forgetting Molly,our Jack Russell,who enjoyed the doggie walks,and fun....Thank you...

Date visited: 15-9-06

Review by Mr Weeks on 21st August, 2006

Add your review
Lovely clean campsite we phoned up on the friday to stay fri night and no problem getting us in nice and friendly and good local pub would stay again

Date visited: 18-20 aug 06

Review by leeds lot on 20th September, 2005

Add your review
thanks Sue and Tor we stayed at Rose Farm for two weeks. Sue past are caravans two or three times a day and aways had a smile on her face she never stops. Tor can always be seen passing at all times day or night this is what makes Rose Farm one of the best sites, the site itself proves the amount of work that Sue and Tor do, always tidy. toilets always clean. we had a 14 month old little girl with us as soon as we had setup tor came round and noticed a bramble on the banking he walked over and said it was dangerous for the little girl and pulled it out straight away. thats why Sue and Tor make it a family site

Date visited: 13/08/05

Review by Jane Smith on 3rd May, 2005

Add your review
Just returned from Rose Farm and feel i have to tell everyone.. Its fantastic.. The toilets are a site in themselves..the whole site is warm and friendly, no snootyness at all. Its amazingly clean and bright and welcoming. It for young families, and elder caravanners and campers. Very pretty, very easy site. Nice large pitches too.. Go visit it..its exactly what caravanning is all about

Date visited: Apr-May 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There are hardly two things more peculiarly English than Welsh rarebit and Irish stew - GK Chesterton
More Quotes

On this day:
Anne Boleyn Beheaded - 1536, Cromwell Declares England a Commonwealth - 1649, Kew Gardens Opens - 1759, Lawrence of Arabia dies - 1935, Speaker Announces Resignation - 2009
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages