Copthorne

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, Copthorne

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 2nd December, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Nice friendly staff, like the use of the pool. Lovely setting and very convenient for travel. Bad Points: Poor selection of meals. The restaraunt is very expensive for what is available and the meal in the Swan was awful. The pork was very very tough. Next time I think we will go into town for something to eat. General review: Like the convenience and will be back.

Date visited: 2009-12-02

Review by Stephen Back on 1st October, 2009

Add your review
Bedroom was uncomfortable with three single beds when a double was requested. Bathroom wasn't clean and the room had a strange smell. No lifts to the first floor so you have to carry heavy cases up two flights of stairs. Food was good but limited tables in the pub. Wouldn't class this as a 4 star hotel.

Date visited: 09/09/2009

Review by Anonymous on 8th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Beautiful gardens, nice facilities; good reputation Bad Points: Poor choice of food/refreshments provided at a connected function the day after, at the same hotel, which marred our overall impression/experience.

Date visited: 2009-09-08

Review by Anonymous on 25th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel was clean and fresh, and the food served was good. Bad Points: The Staff could have been more friendly. General review: A comfortable stay.

Date visited: 2008-09-25

Review by Anonymous on 14th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: buildins/location/staff Bad Points: Shutttle busses were too infrequenet - we had to wait about half an hour on our return - This alone will make us try another hotel next time - unless you tell me you have done something Price of Breakfast - Ludicrous General review: We liked the place and have used it at least twice before but the bad points are getting too tiresome

Date visited: 2008-06-14

Review by Tatyana Irova on 7th December, 2005

Add your review
I spent a night in your hotel on 02/12/2005. Thank you very much for good service. Best regards. Tatiana Irova Head of UCB Moscow Representation

Date visited: 2/12/2005

Anonymous Review

Add your review
Staff was extremely accomodating and courteous.,none,"The Copthorne is convenient to Gatwick with good transportation for getting there. The entire staff is friendly and accomodating."

Date visited: 01/09/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
An unexciting truth may be eclipsed by a thrilling lie. - Aldous Huxley
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Fulford - 1066, Executions of Babington Plotters Begin - 1586, Battle of Newbury - 1st - 1643, QE2 Launched - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages