Clifton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2019: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Clifton Hotel, Mansfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Joseph on 18th January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Good cente location. Friendly and helpful staff, Good english breakfast Bad Points: Room had been refurbished sometime ago but never finished, no centeral heating only portable oilfilled electric radiators,no centre light 2 table and 1 standard lamp none working when we arrived no bathroom fittings ie toilet roll holder,towel rail or hooks. Only 1 chair (we did get another) General review: Great location will stay there again if visiting the area

Date visited: 2009-01-18

Review by Mel Harley on 23rd September, 2008

Add your review
A five Star hotel it's not. That's the bad point...... Functional rooms exactly what it says on the site. 5 mins walk to the town centre only if your a slow walker. Perfect proprieter, nothing to much trouble. Breakfast very nice normal english breakfast, including Cereal,Juice Toast and tea or coffee. Do early breakfast as well. I travelled on my bike, it was put into a locked shed no extra charge they took thier own car out... thats service for you! Can only recommend this B&B as a great place to stay. Thanks

Date visited: 19/09/2008

Review by Tim on 1st July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Garage for motorcycle, friendly staff, good breakfast, decent view from room Bad Points: Many stairs, slightly damp or smokey smell to parts of the building General review: Fine for the money, esp. given the central yet peaceful location.

Date visited: 2008-07-01

Review by Sky Haynes on 2nd September, 2007

Add your review
I have found that on the several occasions that i visited this hotel that all the staff were very freindly, especially the maneger and whatever i required was always supplied even down to extra coffee and sugers ( which was much needed after a long day traveling) The Breakfast was always a good way to start the day with as much as i wanted to eat and unlimited coffe :-) As for the rooms i have no complaints there either as i alwasy found them inviteing with comfterble clean beds and the rooms were always neat and tidy. The location is also ideal for the town center and ideally located for the trains and coach station. For the money i was paying it was great value and i would definatly saty there again and also recommend anyone else to go there if they are in the area. Once again thankyou to the clifton for all the pleasant visits i had to the hotel

Date visited: various

Review by COOPER on 26th July, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: An excellent Hotel,very calm,and evrybody in the hotel (staff)were extremely nice and helpfull Bad Points: It is not apoint negative for me, but as a hotel you are paying for a lot of water which is leaking in the shower, room 22 General review: A very friendly family hotel highly recomeneded

Date visited: 2007-07-26

Review by Anonymous on 21st August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: excellent friendly management. Bad Points: internal disrepair of hotel. damp and smelly stair carpet. inadequate shower. depressing environment.

Date visited: 2006-08-21

Review by David, Lancaster on 20th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Huge room, great value General Review: Very friendly and accomodating hotel, good staff. Only stayed over night but will definatly be back next time I'm in town

Date visited: 2006-07-20

Review by David, Aylesbury on 17th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Good, basic B+B accommodation, close to town centre. Bad Points: Bathroom/toilet very small. General Review: Provided you are not looking for all out luxury this B+B does the job. Value for money, a clean bed for the night, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Car parking was no problem but the next door neighbour's back yard is a bit of a tip.

Date visited: 2006-05-17

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Every absurdity has a champion to defend it. - Oliver Goldsmith
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford surrenders to the Roundheads - 1646, The Legendary Newbury Coat Made - 1811, Worlds First Live Satellite Broadcast - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages