Fullerton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Fullerton Arms, Ballycastle

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Colin on 2nd September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Good Food,Friendly people,Good evening Entertainment Bad Points: Size of Carpark General review: Enjoyable

Date visited: 2009-09-02

Review by Kelvin on 13th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Helpful of staff at the hotel.

Date visited: 2009-05-13

Review by Mary GlasgowA on 24th April, 2009

Add your review
we had a brilliant time at the fullerton arms hote. Great food, great hospitality and terrific customer service. The hotel was first class and the customer service was terrific. Thank you so much for making our stay so special. Really family friendly hotel and the music was great and breakfast amazing. Well done.

Date visited: April 2009

Review by Sandra on 26th September, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The accommodation was clean and tidy. The bedroom was a good size and pleasantly decorated. It was more than adequate for a short stay. Bad Points: The only negative for me was that there was no Internet access. But I stress that is a personal requisite...my husband was glad that it was absent. General review: The staff were excellent. They could not have been more helpful and I must stress that they even made a trip to nearby Ballycastle to ensure that my needs were met. Customer Service is not a department...it is an attitude. They certainly have it at the Fullerton Arms. I would go again and recommend it to anyone.

Date visited: 2007-09-26

Review by Peter, Walsall on 5th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Location Bad Points: Standards were poor General Review: Room very basic. TV reception very poor. Food basic and poor value for money. Entertainment extremely poor. Drinks expensive.

Date visited: 2006-09-05

Review by dawn, buxton on 7th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: friendly helpful staff Bad Points: noisy room could hear people walking in and out and above us

Date visited: 2006-07-07

Review by Sheila, Nelson on 30th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Firstly, it was above a Pub which was excellent at evening time both for eating and enjoying a drink, especially in a quiet place. The food and service was excellent and the room was comfortable and roomy. The hotel was in a good position for local walking and tourist spots. It was also easy to find and within a reasonable distance of the ferry port (Larne) Bad Points: Nothing really. General Review: There was nothing that disappointed me really. I had no pre conceived ideas about the accomodation ans therefore as long as it was reasonable and clean, I was going to be happy. I had nothing to compare it with in Northern Ireland, but after the Fullerton Arms we travelled to Southern Ireland and stayed in five B & Bs there. It would be fair to say that they were of a much higher standard in terms of quality of fittings & furnishings, but to balance this out, I liked the idea of only having to walk downstairs to the bar and restaurant. That, to me, was more important than the quality of sleeping accomodation. The Fullerton Arms was comfortable, clean and more than adequate for any traveller.

Date visited: 2006-06-30

Review by keith knox on 30th May, 2006

Add your review
11 of us (all golfers)stayed 1 night,everything about the place was 1st class,staff were so friendly they couldnt do enough for us,rooms were spotless and food was great,we had a great night in the bar and locals were really friendly,wished we could have stayed longer,many thanks to all those we met. keith knox

Date visited: 27/05/06

Review by Anonymous on 15th March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The accom was good for the short period of stay Warm and comfortable

Date visited: 2006-03-15

Review by Julia on 14th June, 2005

Add your review
Very charming location. Excellent food. Would have like to stay longer.

Date visited: 2005-06-14

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Jogging is for people who aren't intelligent enough to watch breakfast TV - Victoria Wood
More Quotes

On this day:
First English Colonists in North America - 1584, American colonies declare independence - 1776, 1st regular bus service - 1829, Alice in Wonderland Published - 1865, George Michael Crashes into Snappy Snaps - 2010
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages