The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of The Seaton Lane Inn, Seaham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Dee on 24th March, 2010

Add your review
What a pleasant surprise, huge beds, beautiful bedrooms, power showers. and great food. great location for coastal walking, be back for sure realy enjoyed the timmy taylors in the bar.

Date visited: 20.03.10

Review by D Harris on 23rd March, 2010

Add your review
A superb establishment, brillient food, and very pleasent staff who bent over backwards to make sure we had a perfect stay. Good selection of drinks and ales to try, one of the best meals in a long time, (just too much to eat). Big thumbs up!!

Date visited: 24/02/10

Review by JAMES on 23rd March, 2010

Add your review
This is a really nice hotel. Its tastefully decked out with high quality furnishings. The staff were welcoming, and I felt that the management and staff bent over backwards to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel is attached to a very nice restaurant/bar, which had a quiz night or something on the night i arrived. The manager checked me in, and as it was close to 10pm and the kitchen was closed, but the manager still took a food order from me which was very kind and allowed me to bring the food to my room (well he dropped it off to me) Dinner was excellent! Breakfast here is excellent. The creamy scrambled eggs are, by far, the best scrambled eggs I've ever had in my life! My compliments to the chef!

Date visited: 24/02/10

Review by afmoriarty on 23rd March, 2010

Add your review
Stayed one night with colleagues whilst on business and would recommend instantly to anyone wanting to stay in the area. The Hotel and pub have been refurbished recently. The rooms are nicely furnished and have lcd TV, tea and coffee, large comfy bed and modern, tasteful bathroom. Food was excellent and reasonabley priced, I would suggest booking at table in the evening as the place was very busy. breakfast was of the same quality. Staff are very friendly. excellent vale for money when compared to other establishments in the area.I'm will definately be returning whilst on business and would have no problem in returning with my wife. All in all a gem of a place!

Date visited: 16/03/10

Review by TOM on 3rd January, 2010

Add your review
Recently refurbished rooms were really nicely decked out. Very clean and comfy. Good food. .

Date visited: JAN 2010

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The highest reward for a person's toil is not what they get for it, but what they become by it - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
First English Colonists in North America - 1584, American colonies declare independence - 1776, 1st regular bus service - 1829, Alice in Wonderland Published - 1865, George Michael Crashes into Snappy Snaps - 2010
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages