It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Loudoun Castle Theme Park, Kilmarnock

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Paul Nimmo on 31st August, 2010

Add your review
Regarding the review by Callum on Loudoun Castle Theme Park... This review is misleading for the following reasons. Firstly Loudoun's divers are highly skilled and have competed in the sydney olympic games. The world record high dive is 177ft and this person has not seen a 500ft dive. On that date of visit at no point whatsoever were one third (9 rides) out of order as all rides were fully operational on that date and the log flume was temporarily closed for no longer than 30mins. Finally, the rollercoaster has never been stuck for 4 hours ever. This review falsely represent this persons day out and has been highly exagerrated and misrepresents the establishment and provides no help to other visitors who may read it.

Review by Amy Smith on 27th May, 2010

Add your review
Well i live in Kilmaurs so there's no big theme parks nearby. I've been to Loudon Castle LOADS of times and i really love it!! Some rides are really scary like the barnstormer it was terrifying :-S I'm 14 and will be returning to Loudon on Saturday i can't wait :-D

Date visited: to many times to remember

Review by Calum on 19th April, 2010

Add your review
This was a day out to remember

Date visited: 17/04/10

Review by Calum on 19th April, 2010

Add your review
This was a day out to remember FOR ALL THE BAD REASONS!!!!! We started by seeing the diving show Even i could dive from a plank of wood a few feet above the ground. Ive seen one go from 500ft. Next onto pirate cove were about a third of the rides were shut It was a saturday in prime time so i believed it would be busy but it was almost dead ( probably because everyone knew how bad it was!!) Next tried to get on the log flume(OH BUT IT WAS SHUT TOO BECAUSE OF "technical difficulties" !!!! Last time I went there i got stuck on the big rollercoaster for 4hrs!!! So , all in all that was what 65 for my family to go on 3 rides each and c a dive show eh.... think again!!!!

Date visited: 17/04/10

Review by lynsey higginson on 25th July, 2009

Add your review
This was the first time i have been here but would recommend it to everyone, the rides were fantastic i went with my daughter who loved it.The best bit was the dive show we watched both shows and loved every minute of it the divers are amazing would have paid the 30 entrance fee just to see them. Don't know what the food is like as we never ate anything while there but i found the gift shops very reasonable we are going back in a few weeks time to see the divers and enjoy the rides again.The staff were very friendly and helpful i would give it 11 out of 10

Date visited: 23/07/09

Review by Amie on 24th April, 2009

Add your review
I though it was amazing!!!!!!!!!! i love the farm animals and all the great rides!!! there is also a new diving show which is great!

Date visited: 18/4/09

Review by Stuart on 11th April, 2009

Add your review
I thought Loudoun Castle was amazing value. Sure it's not as big as the likes of Alton Towers but then again, Loudoun, as I would imagine doesn't have as many partners as Alton Towers to make it as big. There were plenty of places for food, the coach house resturant, BBQ hut, glass house and the tea barn as well as several kiosks dotted around the park. I feel that even though my kids had to be accompanied by me on some of the rides at least I know that the park is taking it seriously. As if they were to be lenient on the heights letting my kids on, it could, infact probably would compromise the safety. My day out was amazing, the divng show and Rory show were great for the kids and parents! I WILL be returning more frequently! Thanks for a brilliant day!

Date visited: 11th April 2009

Review by emma on 10th July, 2008

Add your review
im 13 years old me and my friend went there for a fun day out it was a bit expensive but it was worth it the best rides there in my opinion was twist and shout and the barnstormer the animals wer lovely but the only 2 let downs wer the prices and the swings they wer slow and didnt go high i would be brilliant if they put in more scary rides in then it might be more worth the mony i would recomend loudoun castle to enyone i had a brilliant day

Date visited: 21/06/08

Review by helen on 6th July, 2008

Add your review
i went with my family which consisted of a party of 10 people so we paid 140 to get in must have spent about another 100 on food and drinks because we had kids in the party and when it came to going on the rides the kids were not allowed on because they were too small by a couple of inches in fact 1 of the children was actually on the line but was still not allowed on, simply because he was on the line and not above it your staff ruined what could have been a brilliant day we ended up going home early because the kids were not allowed on the rides but you chrged us 13.99 for each kid i woill not reccommend your park to anyone and will never be back at your park as it is rubbish would rather go to alton towers at least the staff have a bit of decency in their attitude

Date visited: 5th july 2008

Review by mhairi on 30th June, 2008

Add your review
It is the most awesome theme park eva im nearly 12 and i luved it!!!!!!!!!!!11

Date visited: 2 july 2008

Review by Jen on 18th June, 2008

Add your review
To Be Honest It Wasnt My Cup Of Tea. Yes Its Good For Younger Kids. But For Teenagers Is Kinda *Rubbish*. There Is One Decent Rollercoaster Which Isnt even That good. & There is only One Food Place So The Ques Are Massive :o.

Date visited: 17th Of June 2008

Review by Francis on 16th April, 2008

Add your review
ii went with my school and it wa amazing , didn't have tiime to see everything but hope to see it all when ii go again in the summer..;)

Date visited: 17/4/08

Review by vicky on 23rd June, 2007

Add your review
we came all the way from luton near london and it was fantastic kids loved the ponies and animals and the rides, food very good and kids very happy, were on our way back this year cant wait very excited

Date visited: augast 2005

Review by kevin on 5th August, 2005

Add your review
EXCELLENT THEME PARK! ITS MY FAVOURTIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANT 2 GO BACK THANKS RORY THE TIGER AND OTHERS!!!! FROM KEVIN, AGE 9 , MOTHERWELL

Date visited: 8th April 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The future is purchased by the present. - Samuel Johnson
More Quotes

On this day:
Hillary climbs Everest - 1953, Man Utd Win 1st English European Cup - 1968, Heysel Stadium Disaster - 1985
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages