Abbey

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Abbey Hotel, Shepherds Bush

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 19th September, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: Only one key between two people. Room and en suite smaller than appeared on website. No tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast room cramped.

Date visited: 2009-09-19

Review by Anonymous on 19th September, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: Only one key between two people. Room and en suite smaller than appeared on website. No tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast room cramped.

Date visited: 2009-09-19

Review by Anonymous on 17th March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: owner was very helpful when asked about tube stations etc. Mede us feel very welcome Bad Points: Room was small, but it was only a place to sleep as we where only there for one night, so didn't bother us too much.

Date visited: 2009-03-17

Review by Parwinder on 28th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: It was quite a tidy room, with ensuite shower/w.c which is good for privacy and also very convenient. Location was good. Staff just let you get on with it, I prefer that and were very polite and kind. I just needed somewhere to sleep and so it was perfect. It was quite a good quality room. Bad Points: It was quite small, but the price does sort of reflect that. Had alot of dust on certain places but might be due to building work across the road. Parking is free after 8pm on weekends, but im sure they arrange it if you let them know if staying during the week. General review: I would have liked more info on parking. Tube is nearby so probably best to use that. It was a small room, but perfect for somewhere to sleep. Quite cheap for the quality of it. Staff was awesome, very polite. Would defo go back.

Date visited: 2008-05-28

Review by Ian Woods on 6th September, 2007

Add your review
The room was tiny; the en suite was so tiny; the towels were threadbare; the bits of soap from previous guests were still in the shower; the top of the wardrobe was covered in dust; there was only one towel between the two of us; the electric socket was damaged; the taps on the tiny handbasin were loose; the shower head wouldn't stay up stuffy room on noisy road Bedrooms and dining room fairly small. No complimentary shampoo, soap etc. No lounge. Room was cramped, unclean and some residents above were noisy. The TV had no channels. No tea making facilities in room. Had to make own in kitchen. Rooms stank of smoke.

Date visited: 31.08.07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
For what do we live, but to make sport for our neighbors and laugh at them in our turn? - Jane Austen
More Quotes

On this day:
First English Colonists in North America - 1584, American colonies declare independence - 1776, 1st regular bus service - 1829, Alice in Wonderland Published - 1865, George Michael Crashes into Snappy Snaps - 2010
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages