The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2019: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Inn on the Prom, St Annes on Sea

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by EILEENBELL on 17th August, 2009

Add your review
I took a party of 21 to Inn on the Prom March 2009 and could not fault it in any way neither could any of my party Rooms had recenty been refurbished to a high standard the food at both breakfast and evening meal were well cooked and plenty of choice on the evenings when entertainment was on very good indeed and very enjoyable, we were asked to join the sequence dance break and enjoy there fun, So much so I am taking 41 there again this November for a Holly and Mistletoe break.

Date visited: 2009-08-10

Review by Mark on 30th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: We thought the staff were very helpful and pleasant The food on the first night was excellent. The room once we had upgraded was really lovely Bad Points: We were very dissapointed with our standard room as it faced a brick wall,it felt like being in a prison cell. When we called reception the lady was very helpful,but could only offer us an upgrade at an extra £20 per night. We felt we had no option but to upgrade. The cavery on the second night was quite poor, the food was cols as was the coffee at breakfast General review: The Inn on the Prom is a very nice hotel overall

Date visited: 2008-08-30

Review by Ian on 18th April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, food was excellent. Bed very comfortable. Bad Points: Room wasn't very clean General review: Even though the cleanliness of the room wasn't brilliant my overall stay was great. The staff were friendly and the food was excellent. Tea/Coffee making and Television were provided which was nice to be able to stay in your room if you didnt want to go out.

Date visited: 2008-04-18

Review by Anonymous on 25th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Boutique hotel is nice presentation General review: Nice hotel b

Date visited: 2007-10-25

Review by TRACEY GORS on 22nd June, 2006

Add your review
I stayed at the Fernlea Hotel at the begining of june this year our greeting was very nice from reception and the porter was a really fun man,we couldnt stop laughing.the restaurant was first class as was the service.most of the time we spent in the health club relaxing which was nice,before going to happy hour at 6.00pm before dinner.our room was also very nice.we liked it so much we are going to book again in sept. well done fernlea.

Date visited: 4TH JUNE 06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
True it is that covetousness is rich, modesty starves. - John Milton
More Quotes

On this day:
Botham sets all-rounder record - 1978, Itís a Royal Knockout - 1987
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages