It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Four Cats, Ayr

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by donald wright on 24th March, 2007

Add your review
Went to four cats today,quite a regular for food and noticed that they had a lot of new specials on the boards inside which was well worth a check usually i order somethin from the main menu which is around i think 7.95 but now u can get a soup and sandwich/pannini deal at 4.95!which is great value!so i chose the potato and leek soup and the steak pannini which i knew should b good from the quality ive had in the past.i was served quickly,the staff were friendly and the soup was tasty as expected as was the pannini!thats why i come,always a high standard of food!10 out of 10!

Date visited: 23/3/2007

Review by sharon thompson on 29th January, 2007

Add your review
10 out of 10 i was in again today and im quite a regular at the four cats,food was magnificent as usual,the chef certainly knows his stuff!I had chicken wings to start,which were nice and spicy and my friend had soup which she said was tasty!then we had steak pie and lasagne which were both excellent!I definently recommend the four cats for food,price is a bit of a put off to start but when u recieve ure food its definently worth it!

Date visited: 25/1/07

Review by simon blane on 6th January, 2007

Add your review
went to the four cats today been plenty times before and always enjoyed my meal and yet again the meal was faboulous!definently recommend!

Date visited: 2/1/2007

Review by jamie on 22nd November, 2006

Add your review
went 2 the four cats 2day had lasagne and chips and my partner had chickenwings 2 start then chicken fajitas.the lasagne was the best ive ever experienced and my partner said the same about her chickenwings and fajitas for a pub the food truely was out of this world!j.donaldson

Date visited: 17/11/2006

Review by david robertson on 30th July, 2006

Add your review
went to the four cats which ive always been fond of as a drinking pub on a friday and saturday!but went for something 2 eat and it was excellent i had nachos for 2 with my partner and their were tasty and hot then we both had enchiladas which were just as tasty and then we finished off with dessert-i had the oreo cookie bash which was out of this world and my partner enjoyed the creme brulee cheesecake!I highly recommend going 2 the four cats for something 2 eat!david robertson

Date visited: 17/07/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Its the menopause. I have got my own climate - Julie Walters
More Quotes

On this day:
The Last public hanging - 1868, Prince of Wales Opens Vauxhall Bridge - 1906, British Find Oil in Persia - 1908, First Female Magistrate Appointed - 1913, First ever Glyndebourne - 1934
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages