It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Tweddle Children's Animal Farm, Blackhall Colliery

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by dot sharman on 5th August, 2010

Add your review
We had a lovely day here. Lots for children indoors and out. Pinic areas indoor and out. Animals and their areas all looked after really well. Staff were helpful and pleasant. More attractions planned in future. Bought a yearly ticket as children loved it. We will return! Thanks for a very enjoyable day. Best wishes Dot

Date visited: Sat: 31/7/2010

Review by Ann Jackson on 6th August, 2009

Add your review
We visited the farm with our three year old granddaughter and had a lovely time, until she fell and bumped her head. The young lady who works in the coffee shop, speedily brought the cold compress I requested and was very concerned. Her prompt action resulted in us being able to enjoy the rest of the day. I was most impressed with your farm, there was so much to see and do and we will return at a later date!

Date visited: 4/8/09

Review by tony on 28th October, 2008

Add your review
i had a very good day out and would go again it is an exellent animal farm for young children and also have a lot of animals which the kids love you can pick the rabbits and mice up too it was a great and cheap day out santa also comes to the farm close to christmas exellent for the young ones so will be going again than if not before overall i would give the farm 9/10

Date visited: 21/10.08

Review by Joanne Douglas on 27th October, 2008

Add your review
Visited Tweddle Animal Farm today with my 17 month old daughter and we had a fantastic time. The animals are all well looked after and the staff are really friendly. My daughter bottle fed some calfs and held a mouse and rabbit. There was also pumpkin carving and scarecrow making comps for the older kids. the farm also has animals you wouldn,t expect to see on a farm such as monkeys and camels! Looking forward to our next visit!!!

Date visited: 27th October 2008

Review by Miss. L Fox on 22nd September, 2008

Add your review
Prior to my most recent visit I would have highly recommended a visit to Tweddle animal farm and I had in fact done so to many friends with young children. However since my last visit I would not be so eager to make a recommendation. We went straight to the cafe when we arrived on 22/09 as my niece aged 3 was hungry. We waited 45 mins for a cooked breakfast to arrive. In that time at least 6 - 7 other families had left due to the unacceptable delay. I appreciate it was quite busy but what I found to be most disappointing was the attitude of the staff. When my food was served, my partner's wasn't and upon the third time of asking where his food was, the response from the member of staff was " what do you want me to do about it, I can't make it come any quicker". To top matters off, there was a hair in my dinner. If I could have left earlier I would have but I had paid my entrance fee and my 3 year old niece was extremely hungry and needed to be fed. Also on the table next to me, a young girl fell through her chair, causing injury to her arm and the chair was simply moved to another table. I would advise all fammilies to take their own food to avoid such a situation and i would advise teh farm to provide their staff with training in dealing with customers appropriately.

Date visited: 21/09/08

Review by lee stringer on 30th September, 2007

Add your review
My wife and 3 sons visited the farm and would just like to say it was a fantastic afternoon out. The staff were really nice and helpful and the animals were great, we will be visiting again and would recommend it to anyone.

Date visited: 30/09/2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Golf is a day spent in a round of strenuous idleness. - William Wordsworth
More Quotes

On this day:
Death of Henry II - 1189, Thomas More is executed - 1535, Battle of Sedgemoor - 1685, First Car Ride in Britain - 1895, Brooklands Racing Circuit Opens - 1907, Lennon and McCartney First Meet - 1957, Piper Alpha Disaster - 1988
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages