It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2018: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Pipe & Glass Inn, Beverley

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by d feetham on 8th July, 2009

Add your review
well overpriced basic pub grub drinks extortionate small glass house red and a pint of bitter 8.45p no price displayed so ask..

Date visited: 1/7/09

Review by Mr.P.and Mrs.C Stubbs on 11th December, 2007

Add your review
Nothing short of a gastronomic wonderland. We have now been on several occasions and have always been absolutly delighted with both service welcoming staff and of course food that rivals any five star gourmet restaurant. The food and flavours just melt in your mouth and just leave you looking forward to your next visit Go on just give it a try, Paul and Christine.

Review by JP on 30th June, 2007

Add your review
I've been to the Pipe many times over the years and always thought that somewhere as pretty as this should be doing much more than they were. That's all changed now. Our visit last night was faultless. Friendly atmosphere with the friendly staff hitting just the right balance between being attentive and keeping in the background. Then the food! It's not the sort of place to go if you want plain food and aren't willing to try something a bit different. It's not that you won't have heard of anything, it's just the combinations that you wouldn't dream of doing yourself. But, believe me, it works. All beautifully cooked and presented. Lots of "fancy class" restaurants try the same thing but you get portions that my cat would play up about. Not here though.

Date visited: 29/6/07

Review by gillian hogarth on 9th February, 2007

Add your review
This was my first visit but hopefully won't be my last. From the welcome and opportunity to study the menu over pre-lunch drinks in front of the fire to the fantastic food and service and awesome wine when we got to the table, it was a really satisfying experience. The menu was one of those where you are so spoilt for choice and there is a great range of local produce. I look forward to many more opportunities to try much more that the Pipe and Glass has to offer.

Date visited: 24/12/06

Review by HC on 14th September, 2006

Add your review
As a one-time villager of South Dalton, I can enthusiastically recommend 'the Pipe', which is a gastronomic delight to rival London's gastro-pub elite; which is great, because the poor old place has suffered from a barren period of neglect. Do give it a try, I hear they are going to use the wild garlic that grows in the surrounding woodland, not to mention local game and fungi (please don't steal all the lovely puff balls, James!)

Date visited: Sept 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Thieves respect property - they merely wish it to become their property - GK Chesterton
More Quotes

On this day:
Macbeth Killed at Lumphanan - 1057, Battle of Kilsyth - 1645, Last Execution in The Tower - 1941, Lynmouth Floods Kill 34 - 1952, Beatles Create Stadium Rock at Shea Stadium - 1965, Woodstock Begins - 1969, Inaugural Premier League Games - 1992
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages