Kings

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Kings Arms, Hampton Court

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 22nd January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were welcoming but nicely relaxed as well - the perfect balance. Breakfast was great. General review: Very enjoyable

Date visited: 2010-01-22

Review by Anonymous on 15th September, 2009

Add your review
General review: Excellent, unpretentious, very friendly, extremely helpful. Good food. Only bad point is that they served boiled eggs without an egg cup so you burn your fingers eating them!

Date visited: 2009-09-15

Review by colin on 18th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very Friendly Staff I will definatly be returning... General review: Excellent

Date visited: 2009-04-18

Review by Amy Gould on 26th September, 2008

Add your review
I stayed here with a colleague and was very happy with the hotel and service. The staff were very attentive and the food was delicous. I will definately be recommending this hotel to others.

Date visited: 22/09/08

Review by Karl Lewis on 26th September, 2008

Add your review
I live in the area and put some friends and family up in the hotel. I understand there has recently been a change of ownership and it definately shows. the last time i visited this pub it was dirty and felt very unorganised. it was now very welcoming and the staff very friendly. All of my family were very impressed and i will definately be using this place again.

Date visited: 24/09/08

Review by micheal buckley on 30th August, 2008

Add your review
I had stayed previously and therefore had no concern about rebooking for a return business trip. It seems that the business has recently changed hands and the couple now managing were very helpful but seemed completely at a loss as to the day to day requirements that guests would need. There were no towels in room, coffee and tea was missing and the t.v had little or no connection.Overall the hotel is not as inviting as the web site made it appear.

Date visited: 28th Aug 2008

Review by PETER TAYLOR on 2nd May, 2008

Add your review
In the area on business and have stayed at other hotels. This is definately the most comfortable Happy staff and basic good fresh food

Date visited: 26TH APRIL 08

Review by judy lawler on 1st May, 2008

Add your review
Stayed for the weekend. Staff very friendly and couldnt do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Would have loved a bath in en-suite but the shower was very strong and hot loved the luxury bath products would recommend.

Date visited: 25th march 2008

Review by Michael on 18th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: GREAT LOCATION GOOD ATMOSPHERE FRIENDLY STAFF General review: VERY ENJOYABLE STAY -FOOD VERY GOOD -BEER NOT AS GOOD AS UP NORTH BUT YOU CAN'T HAVE EVERYTHING. PERHAPS GUESTS SHOULD BE SHOWN THE ROOM BEFORE PAYING MIGHT BE AN IDEA

Date visited: 2007-10-18

Review by Gill and Steve on 31st August, 2007

Add your review
Lovely place, what a treasure! Great staff, laid back atmosphere. Comfy bed with top quality bed linen. Breakfast ok but let's not talk about the sausages!! Would definitely return.

Date visited: 29.8.07

Review by SHAPERIO on 25th July, 2007

Add your review
LOVED IT. RELAXED AND GRAND ALL AT THE SAME TIME WORTH A VISIT

Date visited: 23 JULY 07

Review by fraser on 13th May, 2007

Add your review
visiting from states . found the kings arms!!!!!!!! really cool bar Laid back good food chill music. Like it loads

Date visited: 10th may 2007

Review by davey on 29th April, 2007

Add your review
lOVELY RELAXED AFTERNOON Great to see service with a smile

Date visited: 20/04/07

Review by jas on 29th April, 2007

Add your review
Davey and I had a wonderful afternoon a hidden treat in hampton court tourist havent found it yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date visited: 27th/04/07

Review by sharon on 5th March, 2007

Add your review
Really friendly place Nice to see a real fire. Food was good location is fantastic for walks in the park Felt liked I had spent the day in the country

Date visited: 4 feb 2007

Review by yvonne on 11th December, 2006

Add your review
The kings arms has just re-opened after a major refurbishment. The building has been sympathetically redesignd. It is in perfect keeping with its surroundings. The gas fire has gone and has been converted back to a real log fire. The stained glass coats of arms are back in position above the bar and the queens have been restored. Was taken to have a loook at the accomodation as that has been restord after many years. Beautiful spacious rooms decadent and glorious. Not for the beige brigade. If you are about chandaliers open fires candles everywere and great food its for you

Date visited: 10th december 2006

Review by shabina on 18th August, 2005

Add your review
Hi Just got back from Kings Arms and have to say what a lovely way to spend the afternoon. Fresh flowers on the bar filled the whole place with a heady fragrance Our meal arrived promptly and was great in presentation and value. The building was very clean even though they had just had a large party in for lunch. Service was friendly and I was happy to tip our waitress Lucy Would recommend this to all and sundry.

Date visited: 18/08/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To me there has never been a higher source of earthly honor or distinction than that connected with advances in science - Isaac Newton
More Quotes

On this day:
Death of Henry II - 1189, Thomas More is executed - 1535, Battle of Sedgemoor - 1685, First Car Ride in Britain - 1895, Brooklands Racing Circuit Opens - 1907, Lennon and McCartney First Meet - 1957, Piper Alpha Disaster - 1988
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages