Campanile

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Campanile Hotel, Bletchley

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by John Collins on 30th May, 2011

Add your review
Our stay at Campanile Cardiff was a most unpleasant experience for us. We had booked and paid in advance to stay for 4 nights; we checked out after the first night! The hotel manager was rude and unhelpful - other guests overhearing my feedback conversation with him said it was like watching a scene from the TV show Faulty Towers. Shortly after we arrived My wife and daughter asked for coffee in the restaurant and asked for it to be added to our room bill and were bluntly told "no" without apologies or explanation. The internet didn't work and I was bluntly told that it must be something I was doing wrong and that anyway it was complimentary so why was I complaining? Our sleep was seriously disturbed throughout the night by the people in the adjacent room; there was no one at reception to complain to and I ended up complaining directly to the noisy occupants. On telling the manager he did not apologise or offer us another room, he simply said we should have rang the emergency service (we took that to be fire, police, or ambulance). There seems to be no published feedback or complaints procedure to the group - I assume they are not interested in what their customers think. As for me, and all the rest of my family, we will never use Campanile again.

Date visited: 25 May 2011

Review by tony patrice on 1st February, 2011

Add your review
I stayed at campanilile in liverpool for one night. The male reception staff was rude, ignorant and impolite. After vacating the room an item of clothing was left behind. When I rang the hotel about it, no one seemed bothered and it was suspicious when I was told the item could not be found. I will never book with any hotel linked to this chain again.

Date visited: sat 29th january 2011

Review by Maggie on 29th September, 2008

Add your review
We've stayed at the Campanile hotel in Cardiff a couple of times before and rebooked for last weekend. I phoned during the week to ensure we had a non-smoking room and to advise we'd arrive late but told "no problem, we can organise it all when you get here." I wasn't happy with this and got there much earlier than anticipated, when we were told they didn't have a room for us as other people had decided to stay an extra night but a provisional booking had been made at an Ibis hotel for us. This was totally unacceptable. The staff had contact numbers for us and didn't bother phoning to tell us they had given our room away. Fortunately we had arrived early and managed to book in to a Premier Inn, which is where we will stay in future. We visit Cardiff every 5 or 6 weeks and will never book into the Campanile hotel again, in Cardiff or anywhere else.

Date visited: 27.09.08

Review by Anonymous on 29th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Quick, efficient and friendly restaurant service. Good food well presented. Bad Points: Inadequate ventilation in the room. Heavy nett curtains across window at all times and could not be drawn. Resulting in stuffy atmosphere. Poor TV quality

Date visited: 2008-09-29

Review by Steve Whalley on 17th July, 2006

Add your review
Great Hotel with great staff. 10 out of 10 for everything. To Ivan, I wish you all the best with your ice-hockey career. To Katarina, I think you are gorgeous and a true professional. See you soon guys - Steve (room 004)

Date visited: 9th-14th July 2006

Review by Byron Gartry on 12th January, 2006

Add your review
I have been stopping here for the last year now and have had very few problems. The important people are the staff, but let's talk about the hotel first. The rooms are always clean and well presented and the showers are brilliant. Good housekeeping means you will always return to a clean room. Great facilities regarding the bar and restaraunt, and always a good selection of food, including a different house special every night (including week-ends). The real plus with a Campanile Hotel are the staff. They take time to get to know you, are friendly, enthusiastic and will always try to help no matter what. Even though a lot of the trainee's are young they work as though they have been doing this job for years, and are always keen to please. I would highly recommend this hotel and it is still competitively priced for the area. Thanks Byron Gartry

Date visited: every week

Review by Anna Morelle-Grey on 7th January, 2006

Add your review
Awful! No evening food available when we arrived. Wasn't given a smoking room even though we'd booked one. Horrible breakfast for which we were charged - even though we'd been told when we checked in that they were included in the price we'd paid. Bed linin dirty. Staff absolutely awful, demeaning, threatening and rude to us and other customers who were also complaining. As a result we've complained strongly to Campanile's Head Office and are awaiting their response. I hope others have a better experience than we did - we WON'T be staying again!

Date visited: 10th December 2005

Anonymous Review

Add your review
"Good privacy, respect for guests, security. Bathroom and shower in particular, liked the quilts",none,"We attended a group xmas meal and then spent the evening at a special party night at the local club. Very discrete service and accommodation. Attentive reception, bar and restuarant staff. All in all a very acceptable stay"

Date visited: 15/12/2004

Review by Robert

Add your review
"It's reasonably quiet, it's clean and it's easily accessible from the part of Milton Keynes that I visit",I have stayed at the hotel previously so knew what to expect

Date visited: 29/01/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Absence - that common cure of love. - Lord Byron
More Quotes

On this day:
R A F Created - 1918, Panorama Spaghetti Hoax - 1957, Apple Computers Launched - 1976, Britains 1st nudist beach opens - 1980, Strangeways Prison Riot Begins - 1990
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages