Woodlands

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Woodlands Manor Hotel, Clapham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Gill Torri on 28th February, 2009

Add your review
Lovely hotel for the price, very clean, parking no problem, bedrooms very comfortable - breakfast was hot - I have not complaints whatsoever, I would certainly stay again.

Date visited: 26/03/2009

Review by Gill Torri on 27th February, 2009

Add your review
Lovely hotel, think it a bargain for the price. We booked 3 rooms, we had room 17, very happy with it - clean, v comnfortable bed, staff lovely. Would definately recomment and would stay there again.

Date visited: 26/02/1009

Review by Steve Gaunt on 29th September, 2008

Add your review
Dirty and dated

Date visited: 13/06/08

Review by piercy on 1st October, 2007

Add your review
We took some friends for lunch to this establishment having seen the web site. The wine was not very drinkable, we thought perhaps we had ordered badly so changed to another but it was also warm and probably not kept in the right conditions, about all one could say about the food was that it was just ok, but we all did expect better, all ten of us left feeling dissapointed and not one of us would return, all felt it was a shame as the setting was lovely and it could offer so much more.

Date visited: 05-08-07

Review by Natalie, Farnham on 27th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Nice big venue with lovely grounds and good food. Bad Points: no fans or air con in bedrooms. General Review: Our friends had their christening locally then had the reception at the Woodlands. We enjoyed our stay very much. The food and drink was good and we didn't have to wait for anything.

Date visited: 2006-07-27

Review by Anonymous on 2nd April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The size of the room

Date visited: 2006-04-02

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Education begins the gentleman, but reading, good company and reflection must finish him. - John Locke
More Quotes

On this day:
Anne Boleyn Beheaded - 1536, Cromwell Declares England a Commonwealth - 1649, Kew Gardens Opens - 1759, Lawrence of Arabia dies - 1935, Speaker Announces Resignation - 2009
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages