It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Lynmore, Sharpenhoe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jane Stynes on 29th November, 2009

Add your review
Having visited after refurbishment just before Lynmore changed its name to Sinatras and found it was not to our taste at all we decided to try again now it is a country pub once again. I took my son and a 10 year old friend of ours . The staff were amazingly welcoming and friendly and the food was fantastic. We had roast dinners. The only drawback was children rushing around who belonged to a large birthday party. It is still as it was for Sinatras in layout which isnt quite right for a country pub.However we will certainly go back it was good value with good food and friendly staff.

Date visited: 28.11.09

Review by Gordon on 5th August, 2009

Add your review
I have to say what a great meal I had @ The Lynmore recently. As a meat supplier to the restaurant I know that the chef makes his own burgers, fish batter, soups, puddings, roasts etc etc so I would recommend the place to friends and family. I had the chicken fajita and it was excellent. Very filling !! Well done guys.

Date visited: 2 Aug 2009

Review by Stuart on 4th July, 2009

Add your review
An interesting one. We first went to the Lynmore for drinks after a day walking on the Clappers, shortly after it had re-opened after a refurbishment changed it into a unmarket restaurant from a pub. After browsing the menu, we decided to take our parents there for Mother's Day 2008. That meal was delicious, perfectly cooked, great service and a fair price for the food and atmosphere of the place. Shortly afterwards, they changed the name (but, I understand, not much else including the menu) to Sinatra's. We decided to go back for Father's Day 2009. We were warned on the phone when we booked that they had changed back to "Lynmore Country Pub" and were serving traditional pub grub. Thinking that the same quality cooking would still be available, we went ahead with the booking. Upon arrival, the staff seemed to have mislaid our booking (for 8 people) and we ended up on a table that was in the middle of the main walking space between the entrance, bar and toilets, meaning lots of people traffic around our table while we were eating. The food was only average and was overpriced for what it was. The "country pub" was nowhere to be seen, having not changed the stylish design from its Lynmore/Sinatra's days - even the name Sinatra's was still visible on windows within the eating area. All in all, much better as a restaurant than a "country" pub.

Date visited: 21/06/2009

Review by Radley on 16th June, 2009

Add your review
So this once beautiful pub has now reopened as "The Lynmore, Country Pub". What a joke. The inside is still Sinatras (the restaurant and lounge bar the current tennants tried to create in completely the wrong location). The funky chairs and tables really don't give it that "country" feel when you walk in and to top it neither does the menu. Once famous for its pies, puddings, homemade soups and homemade batter for the fish, this has all been pushed aside for frozen everything! The bread for your sandwich could be mistaken for the "value" bread range of the local supermarket. If you're going to serve a sandwich for 4.50 at least buy some decent bread. It's very sad that this once bustling lively pub with a huge reputation for quality homemade food in "country" surroundings has been ruined by "townies" who clearly haven't got a clue. Enjoy.

Date visited: 30 May 2009

Review by Miss Anastacia Dooley on 25th April, 2007

Add your review
I absolutely love the 'Lynmore!' such a lovely new restaurant, with a fantastic menu and really great staff..everyone was so smiley!! would absolutely recommend the lynmore...get down there speedy! x

Date visited: 23.04.07

Review by Neil Mc on 3rd April, 2007

Add your review
First trip to the restaurant after hearing fantastic reviews and I must say I was more than impressed. The food was of a high standard, the decor was superb, the service was warm and friendly and above all the menu was reasonable on the pocket. A first class establishment, I thoroughly recommend the Lynmore to any food or drink lover. A+

Date visited: 31/3/07

Review by John on 2nd April, 2007

Add your review
Looks Lovely, the service is very good the food is even better. Just what the village needs. Get yourself down there.

Date visited: 22 march

Review by V on 18th March, 2007

Add your review
Busy day with it being mother's day but still food was fabulous. Good menu and accommodated our dietary requirements. Service was fantastic!

Date visited: 18th March 2007

Review by Nicola on 13th March, 2007

Add your review
I have eaten at the lynmore several times since it re-opened. The food is wonderful, friendly atmosphere. Sunday lunches are fantastic. New dinner menu is even better than the first. Would highly recommend it, will definately be back.

Date visited: 8th March 2007

Review by Christopher Johnson on 9th March, 2007

Add your review
Amazing! I'm quite a regular now, since the reopening. New menu is fabulous, a real asset to Bedforshire.

Date visited: 3/3/07

Review by Mark on 16th January, 2007

Add your review
The decor is great the service is very good and the foodis out of this world probably the best restaurant in Bedfordshire. 10 out of 10. A must for people who like good food

Date visited: 1st December

Review by J.D. on 29th November, 2006

Add your review
Recently renovated, new management I believe. Nicely decorated, overpriced food and drink. First grumble: service charge included. Second grumble: looked forward to apple & raspberry crumble - for 5.71 we got a baked apple (hard), 2 raspberries and a teaspoon of what may of been crumble scattered on top. A spoon of icecream and shot of custard made it look nice. Sent it back (still got charged for it until chat with manager). Menu should not state apple crumble, it's not.

Date visited: 29th November 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I'm not afraid of death but I am afraid of dying. Pain can be alleviated by morphine but the pain of social ostracism cannot be taken away - Derek Jarman
More Quotes

On this day:
Anne Boleyn Beheaded - 1536, Cromwell Declares England a Commonwealth - 1649, Kew Gardens Opens - 1759, Lawrence of Arabia dies - 1935, Speaker Announces Resignation - 2009
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages