It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Wheatsheaf, Tempsford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by mr howells on 4th August, 2012

Add your review
My daughter phoned and reserved a table for 6 at 7.30pm for her mothers birthday meal. On arrival we where told that no such booking had been made, in the end they had booked us in for the following week. They said they could fit us in a side room which was cold and isolated from every one else mainly used for other funtions. Not once did they admit it was there fault for there mistake and said it was the date given even when I said I was ther when my daughter booked. The food might be good but the staff service is disgusting and we will won`t be going there again. Mr S Howells

Date visited: 3/8/2012

Review by Roger Bell on 21st October, 2008

Add your review
I would like to say thank you very much to George and Jayne for putting us up at such short notice. We travelled down from Selsey and were very pleased when we arrived to such a beautiful village and a lovely quirky pub. The rooms we stayed in were very comfortable and presentation and detail was excellent. Recommend a visit for either lunch or accomadation. Excellent value for money also. Thank you again. Roger Bell.

Date visited: 21/10/08

Review by g.straughan on 10th March, 2008

Add your review
Excellent food at a price for every one great selection of meals on menu board always fresh and well presented. Staff always helpful and friendly. Pub with a nice atmosphere recommend it. George/Sheila

Date visited: nov/dec/jan/feb

Review by carrol dunning on 14th February, 2008

Add your review
friendly village pub lovely atsmosphere food amazing lots of choice fresh food good price. family run, childrens menu well worth a visit cant wait to go back

Date visited: 12-jan-2008

Review by carol burridge on 31st January, 2008

Add your review
Great food.Definately the best value for money in bedfordshire.Cooked when ordered so fresh when served and always hot.Competant staff.Afriendly pub with a freindly landlord.Not to be missed.

Date visited: 23rd December,2007

Review by Sophie Wheeler on 6th July, 2006

Add your review
Excellent menu, lovely food, very generous servings.

Date visited: May 2006

Review by Tim Walker on 19th November, 2005

Add your review
A small village pub with a big menu. Excellent food, cooked as you like it, and served by friendly and competent staff. Well worth a visit.

Date visited: October 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
History develops, art stands still. - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry Plantagenet and Eleanor of Aquitaine Marry - 1152, Bram Stoker Publishes Dracula - 1897, Mods and Rockers Battle - 1964, First Briton in space - 1991
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages