It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Foresters,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Bob Luton on 20th January, 2011

Add your review
Over-priced food. Funky decor. Rude manager/owner. Feel sorry for the bar staff. Won't be going again!

Date visited: Jan 2011

Review by Corina Jacobs on 8th January, 2011

Add your review
I have lived in the area of Farnham Common for many years. The Foresters has been recently refurbished (approx 18 months ago) from a traditional English pub to a more up market modern establishment. My first impressions of this were very good, a lovely outside seating area with couches and shelter, and swanky decor inside. I have never tried the food, but it looks well presented. However, my two friends and I went into the Foresters on a Friday evening and had 3 bottles of wine, and before we'd even started pouring the third bottle the manager turned all the lights on, locked the toilets, opened the doors and told everyone to leave which was very unprofessional as she had only just served us! It was 11.45pm. Overall I feel that this pub was very over priced (the house white wine was 18.00). The manager clearly doesn't know how to keep custom as she is rather rude and doesn't give people enough time from last orders to finish their drinks. I would not recommend going there in the evenings as it is slightly disappointing.

Date visited: Regular attendance.

Review by Tony Hart on 8th January, 2011

Add your review
The manager/owner (middle aged blonde woman) of this lovely pub is not doing it any justice! She is rude, abrupt and does not care what so ever about customer service! The staff are lovely, the atmosphere and people are great, but I would not recommend it due to the manager. However I do take pity on her as the demands of running a pub are clearly beyond her!

Date visited: December 2010

Review by L Smith on 11th December, 2010

Add your review
Three friends and I visited for a drink on a Friday night. We are all local to the pub & have been before. The owner (blonde lady) has always been hostile & generally rude, but this time was just the worst! We had been in the pub for about 2 and a half hours then last orders was called. We ordered another bottle of wine to share at this point. Just 10 minutes after last orders was called, the manger starts calling for everyone to drink up. The pub is still half full! She stomps around, turns the lights on, cleans the bar franticly, noisily starts closing down around you, opens the door wide to let all the cold air in, turns the lights off in the toilets and locks the back door. We still had a large glass of wine left each & looking around so did the other 20 guests in there. She starts to single out groups and snappily tell them to drink up and get out! We understand that the owner has the right to ask people to leave at closing time, but the way she talked to us was just upsetting! We spent about 65 that evening, just on quiet drinks & really didn't appreciate it. If the staff had told us at last orders that they would be kicking us out 10 minutes later, we would not have paid for the last bottle of wine that we where NOT allowed to even drink. I feel that this behaviour is very cheeky, she gets 16 for a bottle of wine that we only have 10 minutes to drink! As far as we saw, all of the other staff are really friendly and helpful. Its just the manager that you want to avoid!

Date visited: 03/12/10

Review by debbie munro on 11th October, 2010

Add your review
As a group of 8 frinds booked this restaurant for 8pm. Although seated just after 8, and drinks orders taken, no one came to take meal orders for over half an hour. There was then a big delay and by 9.45pm still no starters arrived. Was on the point of all walking out and going to Indian restaurant over the road when starters eventually arrived at nearly 10pm. The brad and dips starters were not enjoyed and so bland! Also we were then informed some main courses ordered were not available and had to change our orders. Although some kind of apology was given and one drink per person was offered!, this was not really acceptable having booked for 8pm and only just served at nearly 10pm. Although main course was enjoyed eventually, no discount was offered off the total bill, so needless to say, we will not be going back.

Date visited: 9/10/2010

Review by rob bateman on 20th November, 2009

Add your review
This pub outclasses any other in the area. We had a superb Sunday lunch there and the atmosphere is just great -It's modern yet it retains it's open fires and friendly service. TEN OUT OF TEN!

Date visited: 15th November

Review by C Parkes on 14th December, 2008

Add your review
This is a pub/restaurant we frequent as it provides well cooked intersting food as well as the old staples. The menu changes each day, so it never gets boring. The staff are always pleasant and very helpful. I would wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant.

Date visited: 12.12.08 plus many other occasions

Review by D Henderson on 2nd November, 2008

Add your review
Personally I had a very bad experience at this establisment. The manager's behaviour was appalling. The is no concept of the customer being right.

Date visited: Sept 2008

Review by Steve Shelley on 20th January, 2006

Add your review
What can I say!!!!!!!!!!! PERFECTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Compliments to the chef the food was out of this world!! makes Gordon Ramsay look like a hotdog stall vendor!!! The selection of wine has something that could compliment any meal, the beer was crisp, clean and tasty. The staff were professional, well dressed, courteous and friendly. Will DEFFINATELY be going back again and again, sorry guys looks like i'm going to be one of the regulars even though I live on the other side of London.Tube tickets are going to cost a fortune, but its worth it!!!!!!! Thankyou for your hospitality, food, beer, wine and an awseome evening. kind Regards Steve Shelley

Date visited: 20/12/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A woman is as young as her knees. - Mary Quant
More Quotes

On this day:
The Bangorian Controversy - 1717, Poll Tax Riots - 1990, Teletubbies First Broadcast - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles