It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Bell, Odell

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mrs S on 20th February, 2010

Add your review
Booked lunch for three: Staff friendly: that's where it stopped: the pub was very cold, only chips came with all meals OK but they were the worst chips we have ever tasted. Two of us left all their chips ......would never eat here again very below any basic standard. Couldn't wait to leave. Fish and Chip shop next time...............

Date visited: 20 Feb. 2010

Review by PAUL CHARLES on 31st March, 2009

Add your review
Had Sunday lunch here, really nice food and the Abbot was really well kept. Definately worth a visit, very friendly warm atmosphere. Garden looked good so will return with the kids.

Date visited: 29/03/09

Review by Mrs K Hammond on 16th March, 2009

Add your review
I visited this pub, family of six adults, last Saturday for the first and last time. Although the beer was good the welcome was the worst I have ever experienced. The landlady left us feeling a real nuisance. The family that followed us in were similary treated and left in disgust. I could not wait to finish my drink and leave.

Date visited: 14 March 2009

Review by B. Simpson on 30th January, 2009

Add your review
Today I visited the Bell Odell with 30 or more fellow ramblers. We had a delightful lunch here after our walk and the service was exemplory. The food was served efficiently to all in a short space of time and it was hot, well cooked and presented. The staff were courteous and helpful. Many thnks for an enjoyable end to our mornings ramble.

Date visited: 30.01.09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Maybe this world is another planets hell - Aldous Huxley
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Stratton - 1643, Boswell First Meets Dr Johnson - 1763, The Sykes-Picot Agreement - 1916, Dambusters Raid - 1943
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages