It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Crown, Northill

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mike on 5th January, 2008

Add your review
The bar was full, the dinning area was full the atmosphere was second to none. The service and food was fantastic. The food is on another level! If enjoy good food you must give the Crown a try.

Date visited: 1st Jan 2008

Review by Stephen Bashford on 28th December, 2007

Add your review
An excellent meal. The restaurant was quiet but the staff were attentive and the food well prepared & tasty. We'll be back.

Date visited: 28-Dec-2007

Review by Ron on 8th August, 2007

Add your review
This public house is a truly traditional village pub. Although the beautiful garden and children's play area was very busy my family and I decided we would eat in the garden, although the garden and restaurant were very busy, the slight delay on the food was a small price to pay for the quality of the meal, it was first class and obviously all fresh food. Add this to the surroundings, the location, the very friendly and helpful staff it makes a visit to the Crown a must. And, if you, like me are into your cask ales the beer here is first class with the landlord being very knowledgeable about real ale and, is very proud that they have achieved cask marque status. We will going back to this pub. First Class !!

Date visited: 5th August 2007

Review by Sarah on 11th June, 2007

Add your review
We have always visited the Crown with our 2 year old and found it a great place for a drink on a Sunday afternoon. There is a good children's play area and lots of room to run around in. However, we took my parents there for Sunday lunch in the garden this weekend and the food was absolutely abysmal. There was only one small slice of pork with the pork roast dinner and I had 'roast' chicken. well, the chicken was white and wrinkly and looked and tasted as though it had been boiled. You would expect more I'm afraid as the prices aren't cheap. To cap it all, the landlord was not at all apologetic and did not even try to make amends when my husband complained, which we rarely do. This pub used to be very good but I think it changed hands a couple of years ago. We won't be back!

Date visited: 9/11/2007

Review by Wendy on 19th February, 2007

Add your review
My husband and I had the most wonderful Valentines meal. The quality of the food was exceptional and although the dinning area was full we still received a very high level of service. The atmosphere was fantastic, the setting idyllic, an over all memorable evening.

Date visited: 14th Feb 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Parents are the bones on which children cut their teeth. - Peter Ustinov
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry Plantagenet and Eleanor of Aquitaine Marry - 1152, Bram Stoker Publishes Dracula - 1897, Mods and Rockers Battle - 1964, First Briton in space - 1991
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages