It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Red Lion, Milton Bryan

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Brian Groom on 9th December, 2012

Add your review
This Pub is the best for miles around good food good beer very good service and value for money Miss this one you will miss out

Date visited: 14th December 2012

Review by Victoria Doughty on 9th February, 2012

Add your review
Under new management, please give us a try and we look forward to seeing you, www.doughtysbrasserie.com

Date visited: 2.2.12

Review by I Johnson on 5th October, 2010

Add your review
Went for sunday lunch, had a fantastic time, they have a new team of chefs - and you can tell, the food is stunning and according to old reviews it seems like times have changed, would definatly recomend this pub to anyone!!

Date visited: 3.10.10

Review by L Moore on 27th July, 2010

Add your review
Have been to this restaurant many times and had wonderful food. Went for my daughters birthday and pub has changed management. I would guess that these people have never run a pub before as food was dreadful, service was just as bad and yet still ended up with a bill for over 100 for 3 people. Ordered soup (which was cold and uninteresting) without even so much as a crust of bread (mind you there were no side plates anyway), and the rest of the meal was equally bad. Menu was badly written out in pencil. There was no wine list. Someone came and asked us if we wanted red or white and then said they had a few bottles left over from the last owners that we could buy if we wanted. When the bill came up we were told that we couldn't have it itemised as their machine couldn't manage that, so we had no idea what the wine did cost. Finally, we went to pay by card and were then told that they didnt take cards, and when we wrote a cheque we were asked to change the payee as it was not to be paid to The Red Lion. Do yourself a favour and do not go to this pub.We never will again!

Date visited: 23.7.2010

Review by GORDON WHITE on 15th April, 2010

Add your review
I advise you NOT to eat full meals at this pub until its future under Greene King has been resolved. The previous management apparently recently walked out. There is a temporary team in place but while they are nice people the food is mediocre at best and there is only Greene King on tap to compensate. The place was deserted while we we were there apart from four other people who came in for one drink then left.

Date visited: 14/04/10

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Looking back at all the people I have insulted, I am mildly surprised that I am still allowed to exist. - Auberon Waugh
More Quotes

On this day:
Anne Boleyn Beheaded - 1536, Cromwell Declares England a Commonwealth - 1649, Kew Gardens Opens - 1759, Lawrence of Arabia dies - 1935, Speaker Announces Resignation - 2009
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages