Ramada

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Ramada Bristol North, The Grange, Winterbourne

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Maria Ordish on 27th August, 2009

Add your review
Just a quick email to thank you and all the staff at the hotel, especially yourself, Michelle, Val and the Chef for making our wedding day so special. As you know we had to leave a lot of things to the last minute when after being fit and healthy, Dave's mum was diagnosed as having Brain Tumours 4 weeks before the wedding. You and Michelle were very understanding and helped lessen the pressure on us. Everything that we discussed in the meeting/emails with yourself and Michelle was fully carried out, even all the last minute changes. Val was brilliant, nothing was too much for her and she made us feel relaxed and at ease. She arranged together with the chef for Dave's mum to have her starter early so that whilst we were having our starter she was having her main course. Dave's mum was beginning to get tired and needed to return to hospital. Your Chef and Val went out of their way to accommodate us and the two nurses that needed to be present for Dave's mum. Dave the toastmaster was very caring and helpful and ensured that the less abled guests were well looked after. Thanks to you and all the staff it was such a stress free day considering the circumstances and everyone said what a fantastic venue and how well organised everything was. The food was great and the tables (esp. for the evening) looked fantastic. Your resident DJ was also very good and managed to accomodate even Dave's taste in music!

Date visited: 30th July 2009

Review by Alice Hobday on 27th August, 2009

Add your review
I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Claire, Faye, Val and everyone involved in the wedding reception for myself and my husband Dean Potter on the 8th August. You all made everything so easy in the build up to the big day and then throughout the entire day itself. We have nothing but praise for you all and will definitely be writing to your management as well as recommending you to everyone we know!! Thank you so much again, you helped give us the best day of our lives and we're so grateful :-)

Date visited: 8th August 2009

Review by Mr & Mrs Harwood on 27th August, 2009

Add your review
Hi Claire/Michelle Just wanted to say we had a fantastic time on Friday at Rachel and Andrew’s wedding. The venue and wedding breakfast was a big success with all our guests. Can you please pass on my grateful thanks to all the wonderful staff who looked after us so well and worked so hard on the day, especially Val, and the Master of Ceremony. Also, a big thank you to your general manager who came to our rescue when our DJ didn’t turn up for the evening ‘do’ he put in an SOS to your resident DJ who gave up his time to help. Once again a big ‘Thank You’

Date visited: July 2009

Review by Maria on 26th August, 2009

Add your review
Thanks to you and all the staff it was such a stress free day considering the circumstances and everyone said what a fantastic venue and how well organised everything was. The food was great and the tables (esp. for the evening) looked fantastic. Your resident DJ was also very good and managed to accomodate even Dave's taste in music! Thanks once again and best wishes. M&D

Date visited: 30/07/09

Review by Mrs Conett on 25th August, 2009

Add your review
I have to say i disagree with past reviews! My husband suffers from back trouble so it can be a real strain going away but all staff were attentive and made me and my husband very welcome.We hadn't been to Bristol before but the receptionist was more than helpful, talked us through directions and gave us her local knowledge. Which was great! The food was lovely, i just wish we had stayed longer so we could have tried out the whole menu! Shame we dont live closer.

Date visited: 28 July 2009

Review by Mehmet on 24th August, 2009

Add your review
Dear Claire Many thanks for organising the lunch for Mum's 80th Birthday . We were very pleased with the event and all had a very enjoyable time. Please convey our thanks to all the staff involved. Best wishes Jane

Date visited: 09/08/09

Review by A&D on 24th August, 2009

Add your review
Hiya I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Claire, Faye, Val and everyone involved in the wedding reception for myself and my husband Dean Potter on the 8th August. You all made everything so easy in the build up to the big day and then throughout the entire day itself. We have nothing but praise for you all and will definitely be writing to your management as well as recommending you to everyone we know!! Also, would it be possible to give me the contact details for Dave Stallworthy our toast master please, as i promised him a photo that my Dad took of the 3 of us! Thank you so much again, you helped give us the best day of our lives and we're so grateful :-) Best wishes A&D

Date visited: 08/08/09

Review by Mrs Jones on 24th August, 2009

Add your review
I recently stayed at the Ramada Grange hotel in Bristol. What a fabulous weekend me and my husband had! From the second we walked through the door to the minute we left, we were treated like 5 star guests. The staff couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble for them. Receptionist gave us a warm welcome, restaurant staff very attentive, all in all a fantastic stay. I would definately stay at the Ramada Grange again!

Review by Mrs P Bendry on 27th July, 2009

Add your review
Attended an evening function for 70+ for which we each paid £19.50 for a cold buffet. We had previously been to a similar 'do' 5 years previously where the hot and cold buffet was excellent in quality and quantity. However this time it was appaling. The sandwiches were very thick, had little filling and the bread was dry. The quiche was so watery that when I bit into it moisture poured down my dress - no cutlery was provided. There were a few chicken skewers and prawns in breadcrumbs and that was it!!How could you possibly justify the amount of money paid. We certainly will not be coming back nor recommending you to any friends, family or colleagues.

Date visited: 14 July 2009

Review by Mrs Smith on 15th January, 2009

Add your review
After reading the review before this one prompted me to share my findings - The reception staff were very impolite and third rate!! Try to enjoy your job. Please!

Date visited: 11/01/2009

Review by Anonymous on 17th June, 2008

Add your review
Bad Points: receptionist was moody and unhelpful - and almost rude when i asked about checking in early for a wedding i had to attend. not helpful at all General review: the wedding staff were excellent and the food was excellent but the reception staff were awful. i stayed on the 14th june and arrived in the morning. the receptionist was on most of the day and consistently had attitude with me and my fellow guests

Date visited: 2008-06-17

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
An intellectual is a person who's found one thing that's more interesting than sex. - Aldous Huxley
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of the Boyne - 1690, First Day of the Somme - 1916, Disaster at Chilwell Shell Plant - 1918, Oxfam Opens its First Charity Shop - 1948, Wade wins Jubilee Wimbledon - 1977, Britain hands back Hong Kong to China - 1997, Smoking Ban in England - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages