De

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of De Parys Hotel, Bedford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by lisa on 21st February, 2011

Add your review
I booked this little hotel for my wedding reception and i was so impressed! they say people buy from people and thats exactly what we did. The manager was willing to do whatever it took to make our day perfect and made nothing too much work. The chef was excellent and made sure we were looked after at every point of our day. We were allowed to decorate all of the hotel to how we wanted not just the main room and were given use of all of the hotel to do as we pleased. We had approx 120 guests and all of them commented on how 'warm' and 'friendly' the atmosphere was. The hotel has a lovely large staircase in the entrance hall with a beautiful stained glass window at the top, it also has a large open fire in the lounge and hall and a good size bar that was more than capable of keeping up with us all. The heated out door terrace was great for the cold Feburary night and the hotel put candles in glass jars all round the pond and garden to warm up our winter wedding. This charming place is not a posh luxury hotel and neither does it try to be, its country feel interior and cosy rooms are remenisant of old english guest houses that are so hard to come by these days. The food is lovely, the people are lovely and if you like somewhere that is relaxed with no fuss, this is the hotel for you.

Date visited: 12.02.2011

Review by Danny Smith on 29th May, 2009

Add your review
budget stay lots of wear on the matress and bed loud pounding banging most of the night into early hours of the morning some screaming and sounds of bed being lifted up and dropped many stains on walls, carpet, bed

Date visited: april 2008

Review by White on 8th May, 2009

Add your review
Fantastic value for money. Staff wonderful. Food excellent and garden very relaxaing. De Parys location is just a short walk from the town, and for me offered all the amenities at a very good value price. Looking to book a barbeque party in the garden for my company of 120 employees.

Date visited: 01st May 2009

Review by White on 8th May, 2009

Add your review
Fantastic value for money. Staff wonderful. Food excellent and garden very relaxaing. De Parys location is just a short walk from the town, and for me offered all the amenities at a very good value price. Looking to book a barbeque party in the garden for my company of 120 employees.

Date visited: 01st May 2009

Review by Anonymous on 28th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Ideal location,excellent meals. Bad Points: Broken radiator adjustment valves, and faint smell of stale cigarette smoke - which will possibly fade with time. Limited parking. General review: Obviously popular with commercial clients and generally good value for money: pity about the broken radiators in both rooms. I would stay there again.

Date visited: 2007-11-28

Review by Claire Jutsum on 8th May, 2007

Add your review
The location and outside appearances unfortunately seem to be the only good thing to say about this hotel. The room was, I hate to have to say it, disgusting. The carpet looked dirty and blackened, a blue cushion with odd white markings on it lay presented on the bed, a delictable menu was presented to us already supplied with sticky food, the windows wouldn't shut properly. The bathroom was horrible. The shower had black sections of mould and looked dirty - (hence I didn't use the shower). The kettle in the room didn't look clean either, it had bits in it so we didn't fancy making a drink... thirst was the better alternative. The TV had terrible reception on the four available channels. OK let's stop there. The breakfast was OK but there was a young 'do I look bovered' attitude to the service. In fact the most welcoming and helpful person was the barman ! De Parys is in desperate need of a makeover and a change of attitude ! Good luck.

Date visited: Saturday 5 May 2007

Review by Rosemary, Yaiza 35570 on 18th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Good standard of accommodation and service in a pleasant central location of the town. Bad Points: Nothing General Review: Having previously lived in the Bedford area for 30 years we knew the reputation of the hotel and it's central location so had no hesitation in choosing it for our stay. The restaurant was nicely laid out,but as it was a warm summer evening,we sat in the pleaseant garden where we enjoyed one of the very good bar snacks. The full English breakfast cooked to order was delicious and as it was included in the price made our stay very good value for money. All the staff were friendly and efficient.

Date visited: 2006-07-18

Review by Anonymous on 7th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly service at breakfast time. Bad Points: Noisy - a lot of banging doors.

Date visited: 2006-06-07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Football wasn't meant to be run by linesmen and air traffic control. - Tommy Docherty
More Quotes

On this day:
The Seven Years' War Starts - 1756, W.G. Grace Scores his Hundredth Hundred - 1895, Relief of Mafeking - 1900
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages