Mary

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Mary Arden Inn, Stratford-upon-Avon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Eric Beston on 26th April, 2009

Add your review
Well-situated close to an interesting Shakespeare site, this seems an obvious choice for a post-visit lunch. Don't bother unless you can spare a few hours and have nothing much else to do. I pre-booked a table for a group of 12 for Sunday lunch (and reconfirmed that morning)but it took the kitchen nearly 2 hours to get our main courses (trad. Sunday lunches mainly)to us; and another half hour for the puddings - despite ordering these at the same time as the mains on the advice of the courteous waiter. Even then, they did not have enough of one of the puds for all who had ordered - and the portions of those who got it were unusually small......Look elsewhere, at least on Sunday, until they get their act together again....

Date visited: 26 April 2009

Review by Anonymous on 18th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: beautiful quiet location excellent breakfast and restaurant food rooms nicely decorated in traditional theme Bad Points: very clean room however bathroom shower showed mould and a little attention to detail here would really lift bathroom appearance General review: excellent little traditional inn/welcoming staff and very comfortable rooms

Date visited: 2008-06-18

Review by Anonymous on 5th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean and cosy. Bad Points: Room above the kitchen was a little noisy but not a major problem. General review: Fantastic food and great service. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. As a lone female traveller, it has a nice safe and friendly atmosphere.

Date visited: 2007-10-05

Review by Henri and José Elfrink on 16th July, 2007

Add your review
Just back from a tour through Wales and England. So its time to review. In the top five of places we have been the Mary Arden Inn was the best of all.Good atmosphere and nice people.

Date visited: 5 and 6 july 2007

Review by cord on 19th June, 2007

Add your review
Just had 2 wonderful nights at the mary arden hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel, accommodation very nice, staff friendly with good food, and old worlde pub atmosphere made this a little bit special. Situated in a lovely village with nice walks, will return.

Date visited: 19062007

Review by Anonymous on 28th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: very good, clean..walls thin.could hear movement in other rooms Bad Points: shower too high wouldnt adjust down..soaked hair every time General Review: room was clean and staff pleasant, excellent breakfast

Date visited: 2006-08-28

Review by anne brown on 17th April, 2006

Add your review
i was also very suprised having stayed at mary arden inn. the welcome was very warm, the people very friendly.we stayed in the romeo & juliet suite it was lovely very romantic, the food was excellent we would love some day to go again anne & allan brown

Date visited: 10/03/06

Review by Richard Jones on 14th February, 2006

Add your review
i have just clicked onto your web site and was amazed to read Jane Hasting review!My wife and i have stayed at The Mary Arden Inn twice in the last 6 month and each time we have stayed there the hospitality and warm welcome is in abundance. The food was second to none. Sue,John,Louise and Phillip the head chef always make stay one to remember! I would highly recommend this haven in stratford-upon-Avon.A must When visiting Warwickshire.

Date visited: various visits

Review by jane hastings on 25th October, 2005

Add your review
Had average food here in average surroundings. Landlord rude and unhelpful. Landlady not much better. One meal unacceptable but not replaced becaused I had eaten some chips!! Would not recommend this pub to anyone as there are so many better and more cheerful places in the vicinity

Date visited: various

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A man who does not think for himself does not think at all. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
The Second Battle of Lincoln - 1217, Shakespeare’s Sonnets Published - 1609, Battle of Wakefield - 1643, The Great Bexhill Waterspout and Tornado - 1729, The Last English Duel - 1845
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages