It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2018: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hornsea,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mary & Jim on 13th March, 2010

Add your review
we were at a wedding in January 2010 and Frank Holden and his band were the evenings entertainment. The band are just fab and Frank's "Sinatra Tribute Act" is just outstanding. His vocal abillity and presentation are 2nd to none.

Date visited: January 2010

Review by Edd Newlands on 18th March, 2008

Add your review
Hi there . Well we attended a wedding in late January in Glasgow, and the band was Sinatra weddings.The band was absolutely fantastic and the singer Frank Holden is outstanding.The hole band were dressed in tuxedo, and Frank covered all the Sinatra classics plus lots more music to. It was a great night and I for one would definitely recommend Frank Holden and his band for a wedding. Cheers, Edd,

Date visited: 18th March 2008

Review by Edd Newlands on 27th February, 2008

Add your review
Hi there. Well I can tell you I saw and heard this band at a wedding in Glasgow in late January 2008. This guy is fantastic to hear and see, and his band are just great.The quality of his Sinatra presentation is really 2nd to none and I would recommend Frank Holden's Sinatra Weddings to all who love that cool big band thing .He did other songs to and it was a great night. We are up in Glasgow in March and will off to see Frank with his Sinatra Quartet , cheers Edd & Laura

Date visited: Feb 27th 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles