Parkview

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Parkview Lodge, Belfast

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sarah on 10th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Cleanliness of room was fantastic, good breakfast, good location - a few minutes from the City Airport, but out of the heart of the city. Welcome sweet placed on our pillows too!We were also supplied with chocolate biscuit bars with our unlimited tea and coffee in our room. Bad Points: Nothing that we can think of! General review: We arrived to check in after 10pm and were phoned the day before with clear instructions of how to get in. As it happened the proprietors were still there when we did arrive and welcomed us warmly.....they even then sat chatting with us until gone 11.30pm telling us of the interesting places to visit during our stay!!! Would definetly recommend this guest house to anyone, we thoroughly enjoyed it!!

Date visited: 2009-07-10

Review by Amber on 16th March, 2009

Add your review
My first trip to Northern Ireland and this place is fantastic. I recommend it for anyone. Bus stop right out front but also close enough to walk into the City Centre. Nice, cozy, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast daily. Nice staff and sitting room. In room shower and bathroom. Beautiful park right across street. Lots of literature on things to do in the city. Wireless internet.

Date visited: Mar 12-16

Review by Anonymous on 4th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good value for money. Very Helpful staff. Clean Room and very good quality food. Bad Points: Too much laminated flooring. Quite noisey. But after a few pints of Guinness who cares!!! General review: Very Good Value and made to feel most welcome.

Date visited: 2008-08-04

Review by Sally on 15th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: A warm welcome & informative. A good breakfast + availability of other refreshments if required. En suite room was light & airy with a good view. Bad Points: The creaky bed.

Date visited: 2007-11-15

Review by Stephen on 2nd September, 2004

Add your review
"The guest house was excellent value for money, was close to the ciy centre. breakfast was good quality."

Date visited: 2004-09-02

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If you had a face like mine, you'd punch me right on the nose, and I'm just the fella to do it. - Stan Laurel
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Marston Moor - 1644, Battle of Alford - 1645
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages