Antoinette

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Its illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Antoinette Hotel Kingston, Kingston upon Thames

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 3rd November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: price was good and the breakfast was nice. Bad Points: Staff not professional and disorganised, staff in the restaurant didn't know the menu option or the prices. General review: was just ok

Date visited: 2009-11-03

Review by Anonymous on 9th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: clean, seriosity,

Date visited: 2009-04-09

Review by Dennis on 19th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were polite and efficient - room service very good. Bad Points: 1. Weekend Maintenance: Reported a the head of a nail sticking out of the carpet by the bathroom door. Although it was a weekend, something should have been done about it. 2. Standard of Decoration & Furnishings: I think the hotel is showing its age and needs refurbishment. The colour scheme in the public areas are very dated. In addition, the layout and stairways / corridors of the Annex were very depressing. General review: Fair value for money.

Date visited: 2008-08-19

Review by Tony Castle on 30th September, 2005

Add your review
Loved it. Charming staff, excellent room and free parking in London. I would definitely return and loved the sunday lunch with Jazz that was included in the weekendbreak we picked up in an advert in the times.

Date visited: 27 July 2005

Review by Peter Lumber on 25th September, 2005

Add your review
I had to stay at the hotel for a month because my house burnt down! The Antoinette Hotel's warm welcome put me in a fabulous mood. All the staff were so friendly and the hotel was full of character as it is converted victorian houses. The fact it is run by a family added to the charm, I met the owner (by accident) who was a gent. No job too small for him. I said to him I do not like regular tea, do you have an early grey, his response; 'But of course Sir, this is the Antoinette.' Fantastic ! Highly recommend it.

Date visited: Month of August 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
About a month before he died, my grandfather, we covered his back full of lard after that he went downhill very quickly - Milton Jones
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Sampford Courtenay - 1549, Battle of Preston - 1648, First Pedestrian Killed by Car - 1896, Animal Farm Published - 1945
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages