Hotel

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2019: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hotel Cladhan, Falkirk

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 19th March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: good Breakfast, Friendly Helpful Staff Bad Points: Toilet door jammed, Corridor floor very noisy

Date visited: 2009-03-19

Review by Anonymous on 16th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: convenient to friends home. Housekeeping very quickly provided a mirror Bad Points: No wardrobe or drawers, no mirror in bedroom only one in bathroom, which impossible to use to dry and style hair as dryer can't reach. view from window overlooked outbuildings with a box of shoes abandoned on it,plus a sprinkler

Date visited: 2008-07-16

Review by Anonymous on 9th October, 2007

Add your review
General review: The first impression is that the hotel needs a face lift. The internal decoration was ok though. The food was good and well priced. The price I paid overall was about right for the standard.

Date visited: 2007-10-09

Review by Ellie on 8th June, 2007

Add your review
I attended a funeral tea yesterday afternoon and was very disappointed with regards to the auality of the food that was served. (1) The 'scones' were brick hard and in fact we were contemplating using them to build a Cairn on our dear friends resting place, whom we had just buried that very morning. (2) The sausage rolls were extremely greasy (3) Finally the sandwiches that were served were already going hard - obviously due to be left out in the hot kitchen without being covered. We could see the kitchen from where we were all seated. My dear departed friend was a accomplished chef and restruanter and therefore passionate about food, good service and always making sure that food was served in its most excellent presentatio, even if it was just a sausage roll and sandwich ! To say that what was served at his funeral was a great disappointment is an understatement but most of all it was an insult to a fellow food connoisseur and his friends and family.

Date visited: 07/06/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Women are made to be loved, not understood. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford surrenders to the Roundheads - 1646, The Legendary Newbury Coat Made - 1811, Worlds First Live Satellite Broadcast - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages