Uplands'

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Uplands, High Wycombe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by geoff on 30th May, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: nice grounds Bad Points: Poor quality of bed, no tea/coffee facilities in room, difficulty in getting luggage to/from room. Fire alarm that went off in the morning presumeably due to over sensitive smoke alarm General review: you should emphasise that this is not the usual quality of a de vere hotel

Date visited: 2010-05-30

Review by Anonymous on 24th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were welcoming and polite Bad Points: room was very worn, carpet hadnt been hoovered as it was covered in hair. General review: Wont be staying here again.

Date visited: 2009-07-24

Review by Elizabeth on 23rd November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very pleasant staff. Helped me out with a computer problem. Bad Points: The room was shabby. The windows didn,t close properly and the blinds were difficult to work. General review: I had stayed in Uplands before in one of the new rooms and it was lovely. This time the room was disappointing. The dinner was not particularly good. The waitress didn,t listen to what i asked for.The breakfast was overcooked and almost cold. Quite a contrast to my first visit.Would only sat here again if I was guaranteed a new room.

Date visited: 2008-11-23

Review by Peter on 18th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good Standard and clean. General review: The stay was good. I arrived late and had no hassle with check in. I left early and had a cold breakfast which once again was no hassle. However the options for an early breakfast were very limited. Cereal and fruit. Maybe a toast and coffee option. But no complaints.

Date visited: 2008-05-18

Review by Anonymous on 26th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: it was clean and the bed was comfortable Bad Points: there was difficulty in flushing the W.C. and the bathroom lights were apparewntly on a time switch so that they disconcertingly dimmed or went out ! General review: The reception staff were excellent and most welcoming and obliging and the maintenance engineer who attended to fix the W.C. was also polite. I would definitely use this hotel again, as I found the overall experience good.

Date visited: 2007-11-26

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It's easier to replace a dead man than a good picture. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
The Bangorian Controversy - 1717, Poll Tax Riots - 1990, Teletubbies First Broadcast - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages