Rose

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Rose & Crown Inn, Princes Risborough

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 24th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Breakfast was excellent. Didn't have evening meal so can't comment. Comfortable bed, good in-room facilities. Good parking area. Bad Points: Bed side light broken. Not too keen on toilet but acceptable. Shower ceiling very mouldy - In need of a paint at the very least. General review: More than adequate for my needs. have recommended the company to include it in list of hotels for future delegates.

Date visited: 2009-02-24

Review by Michael on 15th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Bathroom facilities in second room were good. Looked like it had recently been refurbished. Breakfast was good and service excellent. Staff were polite. Bad Points: In the first room allocated to me the water did not drain from the sink and there was a damp smell in the bathroom. Asked for a change of room, which was a lot better. Hotel gave the impression of being a bit tired. General review: Hotel was OK .... 7 out of 10.

Date visited: 2008-09-15

Review by Anonymous on 27th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: nice food Bad Points: the television reception was very poor

Date visited: 2008-05-27

Review by Anonymous on 24th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Good view, quiet, tastefuol decoration Bad Points: Bathroom was cold on arrival: but that ain't much of a complaint

Date visited: 2007-10-24

Review by Jane on 19th August, 2007

Add your review
Just celebrated my mothers 80th birthday party there with a sit down buffet and evening food and disco. Everyone had a fantastic night. Staff were very helpful, food was great, lovely setting, unfortunately it was pouring with rain as they have a lovely garden. The bedrooms were very clean and well decorated with nice touches.Very reasonable rates...would make a fantastic venue for a wedding party!

Date visited: 18th August 2007

Review by Graham, croydon on 10th July, 2006

Add your review
General Review: Accomodatoin as very good enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant, staff were very welcoming.

Date visited: 2006-07-10

Review by peg fraser-smith on 2nd May, 2006

Add your review
it is almost a year since we stayed at your place and had such a wonderful time. i was doing genealogy on john hillmer who was the vicar at bledlow ridge. we were from canada and your staff was mostly from south africa and were very kind to us. our next stop was wrexham and you put us in touch with the lemon tree and it was excellent. just wanted to say hi and thanks for the wonderful memories. best wishes, peg and frances

Date visited: may 3 2005

Review by Anonymous on 20th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The accommodation was clean and comfortable and had recently been redecorated. The evening meal was excellent. Bad Points: The bedroom was very small and the shower room was very cramped. We were kept awake by the bright light just above our bedroom window and the spot light on the ground. General Review: In general this was a very nice hotel with helpful staff. All rooms were non-smoking which pleased us. The evening meals were excellent but breakfasts were less well prepared and our cooked English breakfast the first morning was cold in parts.

Date visited: 2006-04-20

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is not how much one makes but to what purpose one spends. - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
Suffragette dies - throws herself in front of the KIngs Horse - 1913, Marshall Aid Launched - 1947, Noddy’s First Appearance - 1949, John Profumo resigns - 1963
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages